Meet the 2016 Quiz Bowl Teams

June 13, 2016 by Todd Christman

The 10 teams that will compete at the 2016 NATA Quiz Bowl in Baltimore have been determined. Scheduled for 5 p.m. on June 24 at the convention, the Quiz Bowl is now in its eighth year and features teams from each district in a Jeopardy-style competition. More than bragging rights will be on the line as the winning team receives $1,000 toward the school’s athletic training program or club. The second and third place teams will receive $500 and $250 respectively. In addition to these awards, each Quiz Bowl participant (not including alternates) receives complimentary registration to the convention. The event will take place at the Baltimore Convention Center, Swing Hall. Be sure to show up to support your team!  

Here are the teams competing this year:

District One
Central Connecticut State University
Vanessa Yolen 
Keene State College
Nicholas Tilton
University of Southern Maine
Leah Dell
District Two
California University of Pennsylvania
Dillon Gorby
Ithaca College
Tyler Keith
Marist College
Timothy Filzen
District Three
Western Carolina University 
Whittney Correll
Kelcey Holcomb
Amber Williams
District Four
Otterbein University 
Jason Combs
Lauren Cornwell
Nathan Gawarecki
District Five
Washburn University
McKensie Bevens
Paul Stueve 
Kristyn Watts
District Six
University of Arkansas
Meghan Barrington
Aleena Kanner
Jordan Williams
District Seven
Southern Utah University
Brittany Goldberg
Jessie Smith
Jessi Thomson  
District Eight
University of LaVerne
Hope Allen
Nysa Allen
David Monte
District Nine
University of Florida
Josh Hare
Emily Kruithof
Jackson Whaley
District Ten
Washington State University 
Ricky Ayala
Alee Bryan
Elias Whitefoot