Eve Becker-Doyle Leadership Award

The Eve Becker-Doyle Leadership Award is the highest honor given to an NATA member specifically for outstanding leadership and volunteerism within the NATA. The award recognizes one member of the Association that has shown a lifetime of leadership. This award is presented to an athletic trainer who exemplifies the leadership and dedication demonstrated by Eve Becker-Doyle during her time as Executive Director of the NATA. No other award, NATA or otherwise, is a prerequisite for eligibility for this award.


Award Eligibility

  • 40 years of NATA membership
  • NATA member in good standing, either active or retired


Eve Becker-Doyle Leadership Award Recipients

click on recipient name to view video



Cynthia "Sam" Booth, PhD, AT Ret.


Richard Ray, EdD, AT Ret.


Julie Max, MEd, ATC


William H. Chambers, BS, AT Ret.


Mark J. Smaha, MS, ATC


Robert Barton,ATC


Kent Falb, ATC