2015 Quiz Bowl Teams Set!

June 4, 2015 by Todd Christman
The 10 teams that will compete at the 2015 NATA Quiz Bowl in St. Louis have been determined. Scheduled for 5 p.m. on June 25 at the convention, the Quiz Bowl is now in its seventh year and features teams from each district in a Jeopardy-style competition. More than bragging rights will be on the line as the winning team receives $1,000 toward the school’s athletic training program or club. The second and third place teams will receive $500 and $250 respectively. In addition to these awards, each Quiz Bowl participant (not including alternates) receives complimentary registration to the convention. The event will take place at the America’s Center Convention Complex, Hall 5. Be sure to show up to support your team!  

Here are the teams competing this year:

District One
Plymouth State University
Brendan Curtin, Samantha Noe
University of Maine - Orono
Alicia Valente
District Two
King's College
Allison Gardner
Penn State University
Becky Tyrpak
Rowan University
Mark Tomaszewski
District Three
Bridgewater College
Daniel Evens
Krista Kelly
Whitney Shifflett
District Four
University of Wisconsin- Oshkosh
Mike Deal
Daniel Meyer
Brandon Yach
District Five
University of Central Missouri
Emily Dalton
Jacob Kintz
Jerrod Sadler
District Six
Hardin-Simmons University
Bandi Harris
Elissa Panigua
Lindsey Rawlins
District Seven
Southern Utah University
Patrick Arville   
Rodain Delus    
Brian Schmidt   
District Eight
University of LaVerne
Hope Allen
Nysa Allen
Anastacia Fraijo
District Nine
Florida International University
Raul Bermudez
Kate Gallant
Billy Voltaire
District Ten
Washington State University
Alee Bryan
Bayley DePaul
Matthew Townsend