Welcome, Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees!

February 3, 2020 by Claire Williams

NATA is pleased to congratulate the newest members who will be inducted into the NATA Hall of Fame this year. The class of 2020 inductees are an outstanding group of athletic trainers who have dedicated their careers to consistently providing the gold standard of medical care and being advocates for the athletic training profession.

Join us in welcoming the following members to the NATA Hall of Fame:

  • Glen 'Larry' Cooper, MS, LAT, ATC
  • Denise M. Fandel, MBA, CAE, AT Ret.
  • Greg Gardner, EdD, LAT, ATC
  • Kevin M. Guskieiwcz, PhD, ATC
  • Jeff Konin, PhD, ATC, FNATA
  • Mark A. Letendre, ATC

The inductees will officially join the Hall of Fame during an induction ceremony at the 71st NATA Clinical Symposia & AT Expo in June in Atlanta. 

NATA will also recognize the honorees and award winners of the Eve Becker-Doyle Leadership Award, Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer, Athletic Trainer Service Award, Gail Weldon Award of Excellence, fellows and honorary members at the NATA convention.

For the full list of 2020 honorees and award winners, visit the Honors and Awards page where you can also find more information on each award and view past winners.