2018 Quiz Bowl Teams

June 18, 2018 by Todd Christman

The 10 teams that will compete at the 2018 NATA Quiz Bowl in New Orleans have been determined. Scheduled for 5:15 p.m. on June 28 at the convention, the Quiz Bowl is now in its tenth year and features teams from each district in a Jeopardy-style competition. More than bragging rights will be on the line as the winning team receives $1,000 toward the school’s athletic training program or club. The second and third place teams will receive $500 and $250 respectively. In addition to these awards, each Quiz Bowl participant (not including alternates) receives complimentary registration to the convention. The event will take place at the Morial Convention Center, Room R08. Be sure to show up to support your team!  

Here are the teams competing this year:

District 1
Lauren Burke, Plymouth State University
Lylie Copeland, University of New England
Jennifer Holman, Endicott College

District 2
Anthony DeCarlo, Slippery Rock University  
Bryan Hicks, King's College
Kimberly Presuto, Ithaca College

District 3
Towson University
Jared Dillon
Kurrel Fabian
Sean Nelson

District 4
Lewis University
Abrahim Alramhi
Haley McCabe
Estefania Zavala

District 5
University of Central Oklahoma
Melissa Bulin 
Mackenzie Harmon 
Sydney Postier    

District 6 
University of Texas at Austin
Ralph Alvarez
Erin Backus 
Tushar Patel

District 7
University of Northern Colorado
Liam Ireland
Daniel Kammerzell
Tom Sehon 

District 8
Chapman University
Sandra Godinez
Tyler King
Nicole Natsumi Nootbaar

District 9
University of Miami
Taryn Dal Degan
Silver Harris
Caroline Shaw 

District 10
Eastern Washington University 
Naomi Eastland 
Keira Lathrop
Cassidy Schreiber