2017 Quiz Bowl Teams

June 22, 2017 by Todd Christman

The 10 teams that will compete at the 2017 NATA Quiz Bowl in Houston have been determined. Scheduled for 5:15 p.m. on June 28 at the convention, the Quiz Bowl is now in its ninth year and features teams from each district in a Jeopardy-style competition. More than bragging rights will be on the line as the winning team receives $1,000 toward the school’s athletic training program or club. The second and third place teams will receive $500 and $250 respectively. In addition to these awards, each Quiz Bowl participant (not including alternates) receives complimentary registration to the convention. The event will take place at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Grand Ballroom A. Be sure to show up to support your team!  

Here are the teams competing this year:

District One
Central Connecticut State University
John Juniet
Lasell College
Bethany Lemieux
Plymouth State University
Jenna Janadi

District Two
Daemen College
Caleb Earl
King's College
David Hicks
West Chester University
Lauren Sander

District Three
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Destinee Grove 
Courtney Martin
Leslie Sierra-Arevalo

District Four
Minnesota State University Moorhead
Shae Brown
Jessie Differding
Shawn Sherman

District Five
Washburn University
Austin Dodds
Madison Silva
Alexis Yelland

District Six
University of Texas at Arlington
Hillary Avila
Adam Greer
Ryan Kacvinsky

District Seven
University of Utah
Liz Ashby
McKenna Boothe 
Ike Vellinga

District Eight
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Shanice Chedi
Paul Fromherz
Kumiko Hashida

District Nine
University of South Florida
Danielle Fernandez
Travis Fetchko
Claudia Zyskowski

District Ten
Montana State University Billings
Mariah Cleveland
Katie Martin
Robert Tate