Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine-Division I


The NATA Intercollegiate Council for Sports Medicine (ICSM) Division I Subcommittee will address issues affecting the student athlete and athletic trainers in Division I collegiate institutions. The subcommittee will identify relevant, timely issues in the field of athletic training and bring those issues forward so the committee can collaborate with various organizing bodies of collegiate and intercollegiate athletics to improve student athlete safety, well-being and healthcare by influencing policy and providing resources

Committee Roster

Terry DeZeeuw, MS, ATC
Colorado State University
2021 (2021)

Jennifer O'Donoghue, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Atlantic Coast Conference
2021 (2022)

Shawn Hendi, MS, ATC
Big East
2021 (2021)

Timothy Weesner, MS, ATC, PES
Big Twelve
2021 (2024)

Football Conferences Subdivision

Phil Voorhis, MSEd, ATC
Mid-American Conference
2021 (2021)

Anthony Pass, ATC, CSCS, CES
PAC Twelve
2021 (2024)

Sun Belt

LaGwyn Durden, MS, ATC, LAT
NCAA Liaison

Todd Christman
Staff Liaison


Robert Howard, MA, ATC
American Athletic Conference
2021 (2021)

Jeremy Busch, MEd, ATC
Big Ten
2020 (2021)

Dean Miller, MS, ATC
Conference USA
2021 (2024)

Brant Berkstresser, MS, ATC, LAT
Ivy League
2021 (2021)

Marc Paul, MS, ATC, LAT
Mountain West
2020 (2021)

Natalie Michelle Trotter, ATC
Southeastern Conference
2021 (2021)

Jennifer Brodeur, MS, ATC, CES
At Large Member
2021 (2021)

Lyn Nakagawa, MS, ATC, CSCS
BOD Liaison