Quiz Bowl Field Set!

June 6, 2014 by Todd Christman
The 10 teams that will compete at the 2014 NATA Quiz Bowl in Indianapolis have been determined. Scheduled for 5 p.m. on June 27 at the convention, the Quiz Bowl is now in its sixth year and features teams from each district in a two-round Jeopardy-style competition. More than bragging rights will be on the line as the winning team receives $1,000 toward the school’s athletic training program or club. The second and third place teams will receive $500 and $250 respectively. In addition to these awards, each Quiz Bowl participant (not including alternates) receives complimentary registration to the convention. The event will take place at the Indiana Convention Center, Room 104. Be sure to show up to support your team!  

Here are the teams competing this year:

District One
Bridgewater State University
Jordan DaSilva
Plymouth State University
Josh Engelbrecht 
Springfield College
Katie Frusciante

District Two
King’s College
Steven Davi
Penn State University 
Allison Montgomery
East Stroudsburg University
Kyle Tuohy

District Three
Shenandoah University
Sarah Coogan
Angela McNeely
Samantha Whitson

District Four
University of Wisconsin – Steven’s Point
Seth Kuhn
Michael Kurek
Jon Pickos

District Five
University of Central Oklahoma
Megan Bolin
University of Tulsa 
Laura Grosz
Oklahoma State University
Emilie Troxell

District Six
University of Texas at Austin
Raymond Chu
Stephen Galvan
Blake Lapier

District Seven
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Nicholas Beasley
Mitchell Gardzalla
Tohru Kosakai

District Eight
California Baptist University
Corrie Bober
Kelsie Gartner
Naclaysia McGee

District Nine
Florida International University
Thomas Dill
Kasey Richardson
Billy Voltaire

District Ten
Washington State University 
Matt Crahan
Jordan Light
Sam O’Leary