American Academy of Podiatric Sports Medicine (AAPSM) Award

The American Academy of Podiatric Sports Medicine recognizes an athletic trainer each year for their commitment to excellence in the field of sports medicine and the integration of Podiatric medicine and surgery in the practice of athletic training. 


Please contact Rita Yates, AAPSM Executive Director for information regarding nominations.


Past AAPSM Excellence in Athletic Training Award Recipients

  • 2013 Jeff Fair
  • 2010 Elaine Garcia, ATC, CSCS
  • 2009 Gene Monahan, ATC
  • 2008 David Craig, ATC
  • 2007 Rod Moore, MS, LAT, ATC
  • 2006 Ryan Cobb, MS, ATC
  • 2005 John Almquist, ATC
  • 2004 Sue Stanley-Green, MS, LAT, ATC
  • 2003 Ronald Culp, ATC


Contact Rita Yates