Professional Development Excellence Award

Formerly the Continuing Education Excellence Award, this award honors an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the profession of athletic training in the area of continuing education. Any NATA member may submit an individual for nomination. To be eligible to receive this award the candidate must have demonstrated an outstanding contribution to continuing education in athletic training. Candidates are evaluated on four different criteria including creative works, volunteer service related to continuing education, speaking/presentations and a miscellaneous category to include contributions not previously listed. Members of the Professional Development Committee are not eligible for this award. Sub-committee members may be nominated.

Award Eligibility

  • NATA member in good standing

Past Professional Development Excellence Award Recipients


Any NATA member in good standing may submit a nomination by downloading and completing the nomination form and submitting it to the Professional Development Committee by December 16. Nominations will be valid for two successive years.


Share this