Safe Sports Award Recipients

Schools may earn a 1st Team or 2nd Team Safe Sports School award. 1st Team awards are given to schools that have acted on all recommended and required elements of the Safe Sports School checklist. 2nd Team awards are for school that have completed only required elements. All of the schools listed below are Safe Sports Schools that gone above and beyond to help ensure the safety of their student athletes. Click the column headings to sort the list by school name, city, state, or team.
School City State Team Year Awarded
Noble High School Noble OK 1st 2019
Herndon High School Herndon VA 1st 2017
Bishop Verot Catholic High School Fort Myers FL 1st 2019
James Clemens High School Madison AL 1st 2017
West Davidson High School Lexington NC 1st 2019
Keystone Oaks School District Pittsburgh PA 1st 2017
Shawnee Mission South High School Shawnee Mission KS 1st 2019
Linn-Mar High School Marion IA 1st 2017
St Martin's Episcopal School Metairie LA 1st 2019
Mechanicsburg Senior High School Mechanicsburg PA 1st 2017
Ironton High School Ironton OH 1st 2019
Mt. Hebron High School Ellicott City MD 1st 2017
Cardozo Education Campus Washington DC 1st 2019
Northwest Cabarrus High School Concord NC 1st 2017
Spain Park High School Hoover AL 1st 2013
Otsego High School Bowling Green OH 1st 2017
Jesuit High School Carmichael CA 1st 2014
Pocono Mountain East High School Swiftwater PA 1st 2017
Bayfield High School Bayfield CO 1st 2016
Rice Memorial High School South Burlington VT 1st 2017
Pine Crest School Ft. Lauderdale FL 1st 2017
Smackover High School Smackover AR 1st 2017
Winter Park High School Orlando FL 1st 2016
St. Pius X High School Kansas City MO 1st 2017
Wesleyan School Peachtree Corners GA 1st 2017
Tomball High School Tomball TX 1st 2017
Warren Central High School Indianapolis IN 1st 2017
Benton Central Jr. / Sr. High School Oxford IN 1st 2018
Westfield High School Westfield IN 1st 2017
Sibley-Ocheyedan High School Spencer IA 1st 2016
Wyoming High School Wyoming OH 1st 2017
Andrews High School Andrews SC 1st 2018
Hammond High School Columbia MD 1st 2014
Beachwood High School Beachwood OH 1st 2018
Bullis High School Potomac MD 1st 2014
Cabell Midland High School Ona WV 1st 2018
Clear Spring High School Clear Spring MD 1st 2018
Bogue Chitto Attendance Center Brookhaven MS 1st 2015
Cypress Creek Middle High School Wesley Chapel FL 1st 2018
East Stroudsburg North High School Dingmans Ferry PA 1st 2018
Manchester Central High School Manchester NH 1st 2015
Frederic School District Frederic WI 1st 2018
A. C. Reynolds High School Asheville NC 1st 2016
Harlem High School Machesney Park IL 1st 2018
James B. Castle High School Honolulu HI 1st 2018
Oakwood Junior/Senior High School Dayton OH 1st 2017
Lakeland High School Lagrange IN 1st 2018
Brookside High School Sheffield Village OH 1st 2015
Lincoln Southwest High School Lincoln NE 1st 2018
Skiatook High School Skiatook OK 1st 2017
Wilson Area High School Easton PA 1st 2015
Gateway Senior High School Monroeville PA 1st 2014
Wilson School District West Lawn PA 1st 2014
Spring Valley High School Columbia SC 1st 2015
Woodmont Middle School Greenville SC 1st 2015
Alcoa High School Alcoa TN 1st 2021
Lone Star High School Frisco TX 1st 2017
Palmview High School Palmview TX 1st 2018
U-32 Middle & High School East Montpelier VT 1st 2017
Stuart High School Falls Church VA 1st 2013
Liberty High School Colorado Springs CO 1st 2017
Timberlane Regional School District Plaistow NH 1st 2020
Catholic High School New Iberia LA 1st 2020
Tremper High School Kenosha WI 1st 2020
Buffalo Grove High School Buffalo Grove IL 1st 2020
The Lawrenceville School Lawrenceville NJ 1st 2020
Brenham High School Brenham TX 1st 2020
Crown Point High School Crown Point IN 1st 2020
St. Johnsbury Academy St. Johnsbury VT 1st 2020
North Montgomery Middle School Crawfordsville IN 1st 2021
Junction High School Junction TX 1st 2021
East Greenwich High School East Greenwich RI 1st 2021
Souderton Area High School Souderton PA 1st 2021
Tuscarora High School Frederick MD 1st 2014
Lafayette Central Catholic High School Lafayette IN 1st 2018
Chantilly High School Chantilly VA 1st 2013
Glenelg High School Glenelg MD 1st 2013
James W. Robinson Secondary School Fairfax VA 1st 2013
North Pitt High School Bethel NC 1st 2013
Rockbridge County High School Roanoke VA 1st 2013
Thomas A. Edison High School Alexandria VA 1st 2013
Wilson School District West Lawn PA 1st 2013
Borah High School Boise ID 1st 2014
Churchland High School Virginia Beach VA 1st 2014
Eastern Technical High School Baltimore MD 1st 2021
Governor Thomas Johnson High School Frederick MD 1st 2014
Hudson High School Hudson WI 1st 2014
Las Cruces High School Las Cruces NM 1st 2014
Martinsburg High School Martinsburg WV 1st 2014
Newark Charter School Newark DE 1st 2014
Overhills High School Spring Lake NC 1st 2014
Riverdale Country School Bronx NY 1st 2014
Smithsburg High School Smithsburg MD 1st 2014
U-32 Middle & High School Montpelier VT 1st 2014
York High School Elmhurst IL 1st 2014
Asheville High School Asheville NC 1st 2015
Bloomsburg High School Bloomsburg PA 1st 2015
Campbell High School Litchfield NH 1st 2015
Clear Spring High School Clear Spring MD 1st 2015
Daviess County High School Owensboro KY 1st 2015