Safe Sports Award Recipients

Schools may earn a 1st Team or 2nd Team Safe Sports School award. 1st Team awards are given to schools that have acted on all recommended and required elements of the Safe Sports School checklist. 2nd Team awards are for school that have completed only required elements. All of the schools listed below are Safe Sports Schools that gone above and beyond to help ensure the safety of their student athletes. Click the column headings to sort the list by school name, city, state, or team.
School City State Team Year Awarded
Klein Oak High School Spring TX 1st 2015
Irving Nimitz High School Irving TX 1st 2017
East Ascension High School Gonzales LA 1st 2019
Kearney High School Kearney MO 1st 2017
Paxon School for Advanced Studies Jacksonville FL 1st 2019
Mauldin Middle School Simpsonville SC 1st 2015
Lincoln-Way Central High School New Lenox IL 1st 2017
Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton Atherton CA 1st 2019
North Buncombe Middle School Weaverville NC 1st 2015
Anacostia High School Washington DC 1st 2016
Orange High School Hillsborough NC 1st 2015
Moravian Academy - Upper School Bethlehem PA 1st 2017
Samuel Wolfson High School Jacksonville FL 1st 2018
Rocky River High School Mint Hill NC 1st 2015
North High School North St Paul MN 1st 2017
Pasco High School Wesley Chapel FL 1st 2016
South Salem High School Salem OR 1st 2015
Orange Park High School Orange Park FL 1st 2017
Maroa-Forsyth High School Maroa IL 1st 2014
T.C. Roberson High School Asheville NC 1st 2015
South Newton High School Kentland IN 1st 2014
Venice High School Los Angeles CA 1st 2015
Rappahannock Co. High School Washington VA 1st 2017
Wahlert Catholic High School Skiatook OK 1st 2019
West Charlotte High School Charlotte NC 1st 2015
Shawnee High School Springfield OH 1st 2017
Shawnee Mission Northwest High School Shawnee KS 1st 2016
William Penn Charter School Philadelphia PA 1st 2015
Sprague High School Salem OR 1st 2017
Long Reach High School Columbia MD 1st 2014
Anderson School District #3 Iva SC 1st 2016
Thomas A. Edison High School Alexandria VA 1st 2017
James M. Bennett High School Salisbury MD 1st 2015
Viewpoint School Calabasas CA 1st 2017
Henry Sibley High School Mendota Heights MN 1st 2018
Botkins High School Botkins OH 1st 2016
West Potomac High School Alexandria VA 1st 2017
Cape Central High School with Saint Francis Medical Center Cape Girardeau MO 1st 2015
Cardigan Mountain School Canaan NH 1st 2016
Windham High School Windham ME 1st 2017
Columbia Heights Education Campus Washington DC 1st 2016
Allen Park High School Allen Park MI 1st 2018
William Floyd School District Mastic Beach NY 1st 2014
Dr. John Horn High School Mesquite TX 1st 2016
Avonworth High School Pittsburgh PA 1st 2018
Edwardsburg High School Edwardsburg MI 1st 2016
Bishop O'Dowd High School Oakland CA 1st 2018
Wyoming High School Cincinnati OH 1st 2014
Franklin Road Academy Nashville TN 1st 2016
Christian Brothers High School Sacramento CA 1st 2018
Ravenna High School Ravenna OH 1st 2018
Hanover Park Regional High School East Hanover NJ 1st 2016
Covington High School Covington IN 1st 2018
Bishop Kelley High School Tulsa OK 1st 2019
Dutch Fork High School Irmo SC 1st 2018
Twin Valley School District Elverson PA 1st 2014
Fowlerville High School Fowlerville MI 1st 2018
Oxford Area High School Oxford PA 1st 2016
Grand Valley High School 1st 2018
Loyalsock Township High School Williamsport PA 1st 2016
Huguenot High School Richmond VA 1st 2018
Greer Middle School Greenville SC 1st 2015
Kings High School Kings Mills OH 1st 2018
Flandreau High School Flandreau SD 1st 2018
Lincoln North Star High School Lincoln NE 1st 2018
Lone Star High School Frisco TX 1st 2017
Mandan High School Mandan ND 1st 2018
U - 32 Montpelier VT 1st 2014
Harrisonburg High School Harrisonburg VA 1st 2017
Grafton High School Virginia Beach VA 1st 2014
West Valley High School Yakima WA 1st 2019
Timberline High School Boise ID 1st 2014
Kennedale High School Kennedale TX 1st 2018
Centreville High School Clifton VA 1st 2013
George C. Marshall High School Falls Church VA 1st 2013
James Earl Rudder High School Bryan TX 1st 2013
Naples High School Naples FL 1st 2013
River Hill High School Clarksville MD 1st 2013
St. James High School Conway SC 1st 2013
Horizon High School Thornton CO 1st 2016
Wilde Lake High School Columbia MD 1st 2013
Bob Jones High School Madison AL 1st 2014
Lebanon Trail High School Frisco TX 1st 2016
Central York High School York PA 1st 2014
Marietta High School Marietta GA 1st 2016
Mineral Wells High School Mineral Wells TX 1st 2016
Norfold Academy Norfolk VA 1st 2018
New Knoxville High School New Knoxville OH 1st 2016
Oconee County High School Watkinsville GA 1st 2018
Horace Mann School Bronx NY 1st 2014
Ocoee High School Ocoee FL 1st 2016
Pelion High School Pelion SC 1st 2018
King's Fork High School Suffolk VA 1st 2014
Piqua High School Piqua OH 1st 2016
Robert E. Lee High School Jacksonville FL 1st 2018
Magnolia High School Magnolia AR 1st 2014
Rockwall - Heath High School Rockwall TX 1st 2016
Shore Regional High School West Long Branch NJ 1st 2018
New Hope High School New Hope AL 1st 2014
Shawnee Mission South High School Shawnee Mission KS 1st 2016