Safe Sports Award Recipients

Schools may earn a 1st Team or 2nd Team Safe Sports School award. 1st Team awards are given to schools that have acted on all recommended and required elements of the Safe Sports School checklist. 2nd Team awards are for school that have completed only required elements. All of the schools listed below are Safe Sports Schools that gone above and beyond to help ensure the safety of their student athletes. Click the column headings to sort the list by school name, city, state, or team.
School City State Team Year Awarded
Walker High School Jasper AL 1st 2013
Lake Braddock Secondary School Burke VA 1st 2013
Batesville High School Batesville IN 1st 2013
Fort Mill High School Fort Mill SC 1st 2013
Horizon High School Thornton CO 1st 2013
Mortimer Jordan High School Kimberly AL 1st 2013
Penn Trafford High School Harrison City PA 1st 2013
Sprague High School Salem OR 1st 2013
Weatherford ISD Weatherford TX 1st 2013
Walker High School Walker LA 1st 2013
Langley High School Mc Lean VA 1st 2013
Berkshire School Sheffield MA 1st 2013
Foster High School Richmond TX 1st 2013
Howard High School Ellicott City MD 1st 2013
Mount Vernon High School Alexandria VA 1st 2013
Pigeon Forge High School Pigeon Forge TN 1st 2013
Spring Mills High School Martinsburg WV 1st 2013
West Potomac High School Alexandria VA 1st 2013
Lawrence Academy Groton MA 1st 2013
Cabot Public Schools Cabot AR 1st 2013
Franklin County High School Roanoke VA 1st 2013
Indian Creek School Crownsville MD 1st 2013
Mountain Range High School Westminster CO 1st 2013
Plum Borough High School Pittsburgh PA 1st 2013
St. Amant High School Saint Amant LA 1st 2013
West Springfield High School Springfield VA 1st 2013
Robinson High School Fairfax VA 1st 2013
Franklin County High School Rocky Mount VA 1st 2013