Safe Sports Award Recipients

Schools may earn a 1st Team or 2nd Team Safe Sports School award. 1st Team awards are given to schools that have acted on all recommended and required elements of the Safe Sports School checklist. 2nd Team awards are for school that have completed only required elements. All of the schools listed below are Safe Sports Schools that gone above and beyond to help ensure the safety of their student athletes. Click the column headings to sort the list by school name, city, state, or team.
School City State Team Year Awarded
Springville High School Springville UT 1st 2015
Belchertown High School Belchertown MA 1st 2018
The Dalton School New York NY 1st 2015
Canton School District Canton SD 1st 2018
Warhill High School Williamsburg VA 1st 2015
Clover High School Clover SC 1st 2018
Westinghouse Academy Pittsburgh PA 1st 2015
Decatur MacArthur High School Decatur IL 1st 2018
Woodmont Middle School Piedmont SC 1st 2015
Edwardsburg High School Edwardsburg MI 1st 2018
Arundel High School Gambrills MD 1st 2016
Garces Memorial High School Bakersfield CA 1st 2018
Bishop Heelan Catholic School Sioux City IA 1st 2016
Helena High School Helena AL 1st 2018
Butler Area High School Butler PA 1st 2016
James E Taylor High School 1st 2018
Charlotte Country Day School Charlotte NC 1st 2016
Lancaster Country Day School Lancaster PA 1st 2018
Davison High School Davison MI 1st 2016
Loudoun County High School Leesburg VA 1st 2018
East High School Salt Lake City UT 1st 2016
Menasha High School Menasha WI 1st 2018
FL Schlagle High School Kansas City KS 1st 2016
Gatlinburg-Pittman High School Gatlinburg TN 1st 2016
Hilliard Bradley High School Hilliard OH 1st 2016
Yorktown High School Yorktown Heights NY 1st 2017
Schuylkill Valley High School Leesport PA 1st 2015
Argenta Oreana High School Argenta IL 1st 2018
St. Anne's - Belfield School Charlottesville VA 1st 2015
Belfast Area High School Belfast ME 1st 2018
The Prairie School Racine WI 1st 2015
Carrabassett Valley Academy Carrabassett Valley ME 1st 2018
Cohassett Middle-High School Cohasset MA 1st 2018
Westmoore High School Oklahoma City OK 1st 2015
York Comprehensive High School York SC 1st 2015
Eisenhower High School Decatur IL 1st 2018
Asheville Middle School Asheville NC 1st 2016
Bishop McNamara High School Forestville MD 1st 2016
Hendrick Hudson High School Montrose NY 1st 2018
Butte High School Butte MT 1st 2016
James Madison High School San Antonio TX 1st 2018
Cherokee High School Rogersville TN 1st 2016
Las Cruces High School Las Cruces NM 1st 2018
Dawson High School Pearland TX 1st 2016
Loudoun Valley High School Purcellville VA 1st 2018
East Kentwood High School Kentwood MI 1st 2016
Meridian High School Macon IL 1st 2018
Floyd Central High School Floyds Knobs IN 1st 2016
Goose Creek High School Goose Creek SC 1st 2016
Hinckley-Finlayson High School Hinckley MN 1st 2016
Mount Pleasant High School Mount Pleasant NC 1st 2018
North White High School Monon IN 1st 2018
Palmerton Area High School Palmerton PA 1st 2018
Prospect High School Mount Prospect IL 1st 2018
Salina Central High School Salina KS 1st 2018
Southmont High School Crawfordsville IN 1st 2018
Twin Valley High School Elverson PA 1st 2018
Nathan Hale High School Seattle WA 1st 2019
West Bloomfield High School West Bloomfield MI 1st 2018
Woodbury High School Woodbury MN 1st 2018
Fontainebleau High School Mandeville LA 1st 2019
Timberlane Regional School District Plaistow NH 1st 2020
Portsmouth High School Portsmouth OH 1st 2019
Batesburg-Leesville High School Batesburg SC 1st 2019
Lebanon High School Lebanon IN 1st 2019
Canton High School Canton SD 1st 2019
Rancho Buena Vista High School Vista CA 1st 2019
Forsyth Country Day School Lewisville NC 1st 2019
New Richmond High School New Richmond WI 1st 2019
South Kingstown High School Wakefield RI 1st 2019
Travis B. Bryan High School Bryan TX 1st 2019
Zanesville High School Zanesville OH 1st 2019
Eastern High School 1st 2019
James Clemens High School Huntsville AL 1st 2014
Venice High School Los Angeles CA 1st 2019
HD Woodson Senior High School Washington DC 1st 2016
William M. Raines High School Jacksonville FL 1st 2016
Zephyrhills High School Wesley Chapel FL 1st 2020
Consolidated High School Orland Park IL 1st 2014
North Newton Jr/Sr. High School Morocco IN 1st 2018
Bishop Heelan Catholic High School Sioux City IA 1st 2020
Centennial High School Ellicott MD 1st 2014
Cohasset Middle-High School Cohasset MA 1st 2018
Tartan High School Oakdale MN 1st 2019
Muriel Battle High School Columbia MO 1st 2018
MICDS St.Louis MO 1st 2016
Seaford High School Seaford NY 1st 2019
Mount Pleasant High School Mt. Pleasant NC 1st 2018
Oakwood Junior/Senior High School Dayton OH 1st 2017
Springboro High School Springbro OH 1st 2016
Beaver Falls High School Beaver Falls PA 1st 2018
Moshannon Valley Jr. Sr. High School Houtzdale PA 1st 2016
Taylor Allderdice High School Pittsburgh PA 1st 2016
St. Andrew's School Barrington RI 1st 2016
Mauldin Middle School Greenville SC 1st 2015
Wakeland High School Frisco TX 1st 2017
B.F. Terry High School Rosenberg TX 1st 2017
Harwood Union Middle and High School South Duxbury VT 1st 2017
E. C. Glass High School Lynchburg VA 1st 2016
Grafton High School Virginia Beach VA 1st 2014