Safe Sports Award Recipients

Schools may earn a 1st Team or 2nd Team Safe Sports School award. 1st Team awards are given to schools that have acted on all recommended and required elements of the Safe Sports School checklist. 2nd Team awards are for school that have completed only required elements. All of the schools listed below are Safe Sports Schools that gone above and beyond to help ensure the safety of their student athletes. Click the column headings to sort the list by school name, city, state, or team.
School City State Team Year Awarded
Normandy High School Cleveland OH 1st 2018
Old Orchard Beach High School Old Orchard Beach ME 1st 2018
Pendleton County High School Falmouth KY 1st 2018
Ron Brown College Preparatory High School Washington DC 1st 2018
Simley High School Inver Grove Heights MN 1st 2018
Stone Bridge High School Ashburn VA 1st 2018
Tonganoxie High School Tonganoxie KS 1st 2018
Wando High School Mount Pleasant SC 1st 2018
Whetstone High School Columbus OH 1st 2018
Hawaii Baptist Academy High School Honolulu HI 1st 2018
Wheaton Warrenville South Wheaton IL 1st 2018
Rensselaer Central Rensselaer IN 1st 2018
Franklinton High School Franklinton LA 1st 2018
Alma High School Alma AR 1st 2018
Ayden-Grifton High School Ayden NC 1st 2018
Brookings High School Brookings SD 1st 2018
Chugiak High School Chugiak AK 1st 2018
Covington High School Covington LA 1st 2018
East Central High School St Leon IN 1st 2018
Francis Parker School San Diego CA 1st 2018
Grandview Heights High School Columbus OH 1st 2018
Cleveland Heights High School Cleveland Heights OH 1st 2018
Huntington High School 1st 2018
Ravenna High School Ravenna OH 1st 2018
Kingsford High School Kingsford MI 1st 2018
Lincoln Northeast High School Lincoln NE 1st 2018
Mandeville High School Mandeville LA 1st 2018
Flandreau High School Flandreau SD 1st 2018
Monroe High School Monroe WA 1st 2018
Mission College Preparatory Catholic High School San Luis Obispo CA 1st 2018
North Myrtle Beach High School Little River SC 1st 2018
Oldenburg Academy Oldenburg IN 2nd 2018
Piketon High School Piketon OH 1st 2018
Ron Brown High School 1st 2018
South Central High School Winterville NC 1st 2018
Stonewall Jackson High School Quicksburg VA 1st 2018
Tri County Jr High & High School Wolcott IN 1st 2018
Washington Township High School Sewell NJ 1st 2018
Whiting High School Whiting IN 1st 2018
John Adams High School South Bend IN 1st 2018
Pine Junior/Senior High School Franklinton LA 2nd 2018
Americas High School El Paso TX 1st 2018
Ballston Spa Central School District Ballston Spa NY 1st 2018
Cohasset Middle-High School Cohasset MA 1st 2018
Brookside High School Sheffield Lake OH 1st 2018
Cinco Ranch High School Katy TX 1st 2018
David H. Hickman High School Columbia MO 1st 2018
Crawfordsville High School Crawfordsville IN 1st 2018
East Noble High School Kendallville IN 1st 2018
Frankfort High School Frankfort IN 1st 2018
Mount Pleasant High School Mt. Pleasant NC 1st 2018
Greenfield McClain High School Greenfield OH 1st 2018
Irmo High School Columbia SC 1st 2018
Southeast High School Kansas City MO 1st 2018
Lake Dallas High School Corinth TX 1st 2018
Lincoln School Providence RI 1st 2018
Mapleton High School Ashland OH 1st 2018
Juarez-Lincoln High School Mission TX 1st 2018
Kennedale High School Kennedale TX 1st 2018
Missisquoi Valley Union Middle/High School Swanton VT 1st 2018
North Newton Jr/Sr High School Morocco IN 1st 2018
Onate High School Las Cruces NM 1st 2018
Pine Junior/Senior High School Franklinton LA 1st 2018
Ronald Reagan High School San Antonio TX 1st 2018
South Dearborn High School Aurora IN 2nd 2018
Stonington High School Pawcatuck CT 1st 2018
Trimble Tech High School Fort Worth TX 1st 2018
Waverly High School Waverly OH 1st 2018
William Allen High School Allentown PA 1st 2018
James B. Castle High School Kaneohe HI 1st 2018
Fountain Central Jr. / Sr. High School Veedersburg IN 1st 2018
Amsterdam High School Amsterdam NY 1st 2018
Battle Mountain High School Edwards CO 1st 2018
Burns High School Lawndale NC 1st 2018
Claudia Taylor Johnson High School San Antonio TX 1st 2018
Muriel Battle High School Columbia MO 1st 2018
Crestwood High School Mantua OH 1st 2018
East Stroudsburg High School South East Stroudsburg PA 1st 2018
Franklinton High School 1st 2018
Greenville High School Greenville MI 1st 2018
J.H. Rose High School Greenville NC 1st 2018
Lake Weir High School Ocala FL 1st 2018
Lincoln Southeast High School 1st 2018
Palmview High School Palmview TX 1st 2018
La Joya High School La Joya TX 1st 2018
Mora High School Mora MN 1st 2018
North Pitt High School Bethel NC 1st 2018
Ontario Christian High School Ontario CA 2nd 2018
Plainview Old Bethpage - JFK High School 1st 2018
Roosevelt High School San Antonio TX 1st 2018
South Paulding High School Douglasville GA 1st 2018
Stratford High School Houston TX 1st 2018
Trinity High School Manchester NH 1st 2018
Wayne High School Fort Wayne IN 1st 2018
William Fremd High School Palatine IL 1st 2018
Edward H. White High School Jacksonville FL 1st 2018
Switzerland County Senior High School Vevay IN 2nd 2018
Andrews High School Andrews SC 1st 2018
Beachwood High School Beachwood OH 1st 2018
Cabell Midland High School Ona WV 1st 2018