Young Professionals’ Committee National Distinction Award - Nomination Form

The Young Professionals’ Committee recognizes one young professional athletic trainer each year that has made an immediate and definitive impact on the athletic training profession at the national, district or state level. The award recipient must embody the ideas, goals and mission of NATA and the Young Professionals’ Committee, and demonstrate the highest level of service, professionalism and competence.

Nomination and Eligibility

Please see the award information document for more instructions, nomination requirements, and candidate eligibility. NATA members may nominate a young professional by downloading and completing the nomination form and submitting other necessary materials by November 1.


Past National Distinction Award Recipients 


Scott Lawrance, MS, ATC, CSCS


Greg Janik, MS, ATC


Bryce Gillespie, ATC


Adam Annaccone, PES, CES


Ryan Wilkinson, EdD, ATC, CSCS


Dorice Hankemeier, PhD, ATC


Ryan Weible, ATC, PES, CES


Nomination Form

Sponsor Information
Nominee Information
  • The sponsor will receive a conformation letter if the nominee is accepted
  • Please allow up to 10 to 14 business days for processing 'It is the sponsor’s responsibility for collecting and electronically submitting the letters of recommendation once the nominee is accepted
  • Please write letters of recommendation based on the YPC National Distinction Award description
  • Please consider including all supporting information about the nominee, personal & professional qualifications, in the letters of recommendation
  • Three letters of recommendation are the only documents used to select the recipient
  • Please do not send any additional materials or documents, they will not be considered
  • The YPC will not contact the nominee unless they are selected for the award