District 9

District Representative:

Ronnie Harper, Ed.D, ATC

Ronnie is a teacher and certified athletic trainer at Dutchtown High School in Geismar, LA. He has taught in higher education for 14 years (Mississippi State University, University of Alabama and Southeastern Louisiana University) and in the secondary schools (Robert E. Lee High and Dutchtown High) for 10 years. He received his bachelors and master’s degree from Mississippi State University and his Doctorate of Education from the University of Alabama. He has been actively involved in the Louisiana Athletic Trainers Association (LATA) as Chair of the LATA Research and Education Committee (1998-1999), member of the Legislative Committee (1997-1998) and Chair of the Secondary School Athletic Trainers Task Force (1994-1997). In 2002, he received the Jim Finks Award for Most Distinguished contribution to Sports Medicine by the Louisiana Sports Medicine Society. Ronnie was also instrumental in developing the secondary school sports medicine curriculum through the Louisiana Department of Education and continues to actively promote this program to high schools across Louisiana.
Ronnie has also been professionally active on the District and National level with his involvement in the College Student Athletic Trainer Workshop Faculty (1998-2001), member of NATA District IX Placement Committee (1998-2001) and a NATABOOC Model/Examiner (1999-2007). In 2005 he received the National Athletic Trainers Association Service Award. Ronnie currently serves as Chair of the NATA Secondary School representing District IX.
 
Useful Links and Info:
 

Academy of Family Physicians

Alabama
Mississippi
Tennessee
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky
 

State Athletic Associations

Alabama
Mississippi
Tennessee
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky
 

State Athletic Director’s Associations

Alabama
Mississippi
Tennessee
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky
 

State Brain Injury Awareness Associations

Alabama
Mississippi
Tennessee
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky
 

State Concussion Laws

Alabama
Mississippi
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky           
 

Licensure Verification

Alabama
Mississippi
Tennessee
Georgia
Louisiana
Florida
Kentucky
 

State Athletic Training Committees

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Louisiana
Mississippi
Tennessee
 

State Secondary School Committee Chairs

Louisiana:

  Ronnie Harper - harperr@apsb.org

Alabama:

  L. Jake Jordan - jordanj@mtnbrook.k12.al.us

Florida:

  Torrance W. Williams, MS, ATC, LAT - torrance.williams@ocps.net  
  John Paul Hamilton, MS, ATC - john.hamilton@ocps.net
  Stephanie Lennon - lennons@ocps.net

Georgia:

  Jeff Hopp, ATC, LAT - jhopp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Kentucky:

  A.J. Stadelmeyer - arthur.stadelmeyer@ashland.kyschools.us

Mississippi:

  Jeff Bryant, ATC - jeff.bryant@hpsd.k12.ms.us

Tennessee:

  Brent Ryan, MS, ATC, LAT - ryanb@k12tn.net