District 5

District Representative:

Dan Newman MS, ATC, LAT
 
Dan Newman is beginning his 12th year as the Head Athletic Trainer at Union High School in Tulsa, OK. 
 
Dan graduated from the University of Tulsa in 1996 with a Bachelors of Science in Athletic Training.  Dan furthered his education by receiving his Master’s of Kinesiology (with an emphasis in Sports Injury management) from the University of Nevada- Las Vegas.  Dan’s professional experience encompasses over 18 years at the NCAA division I level, to small college and high school settings. 
 
Throughout his career, Dan has been actively involved in many activities including serving on the medical staff for the State Special Olympic Games.  Dan is also actively involved at the state and national level; he is the past president and meeting committee chair of the Oklahoma Athletic Trainers’ Association and currently is a Division Leader of the NATA State Association Advisory Committee and District 5 representative on the Secondary Schools Athletic Trainer Committee.    
 
Dan and his wife Becky have two daughters, Peyton (7) and Addison (3).
 

State Medical Associations

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

Academy of Family Physicians

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

State Athletic Associations

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

State Athletic Directors’ Associations

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

State Brain Injury Awareness Associations

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

State Concussion Laws

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
South Dakota

 

State Licensure Laws

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 

Licensure Verification

Missouri
Kansas
Oklahoma
Nebraska
Iowa
North Dakota
South Dakota

 
State Secondary School Committee Chairs:

Missouri:

 Steve Taylor - Steve.taylor@leesummit.k12.mo.us

Kansas:

 Justin Clark - Juclark@MHSKS.org

Oklahoma:

 Russ Schuchman - rschuchman@norman.k12.ok.us

Nebraska:

 John Carda - jcarda@espne.org                                 

Iowa:

 Chris Wiedman - wiedmacj@ihs.org

North Dakota:

 Robyn Gust - Robyn.gust@trinityhealth.org

South Dakota:

 Chad Urban - Chad.urban@sanfordhealth.org